Don’t Love This: Borders Liquidates

I visited Borders shortly after 6:00 pm on Friday, July 22.

Today’s event: Liquidation! And everything’s on sale!

                

But prepare for a bit of a wait….

Hope you don’t need to look something up on the computer…

…or get a drink or snack while you shop.

Kids and Bargain sections are a mess…

…and the History section is being plundered.

It was a madhouse and I didn’t buy anything since Kids and Teens books were only 10% off. I considered myself lucky just to get out of the overcrowded lot! Even Christmas crowds were never like this at Borders.

(Click on any photo to see a much larger size. Before using these on your site, please ask permission.
All photos are property of Read Love.)
4 thoughts on “Don’t Love This: Borders Liquidates

  1. Rebecca July 24, 2011 at 7:58 PM Reply

    It's just sad to me.

    Like

  2. Dawn July 24, 2011 at 8:15 PM Reply

    @Rebecca It's very sad! I kept thinking, “Where were all you people before?” I'm losing one of my favorite hangouts! 😦

    Like

  3. WildIrishRose33 July 26, 2011 at 5:50 AM Reply

    This makes me sad. There won't be any bookstores in my area anymore if Borders liquidates here too… except the used bookstore. 😦

    Like

  4. Dawn July 26, 2011 at 11:30 AM Reply

    @WildIrishRose33 I'm afraid they're all closing. There was talk of Books-A-Million buying 30 stores, but they never reached a deal.

    Like

Let's Talk! What Do You Think?

