The Time Will Come (6)

 
“The Time Will Come”  is a weekly feature hosted by Jodie from Books for Company.
Each Thursday, we share a book that might be sitting unread on our shelves for now, but we do intend to get to! 
(Thanks go to Jennifer @ It’s Fay, Not Fey! for the graphic!) 

Okay, so here is another book I was all excited about and purchased as an e-book since the hardcover is so large and pricey.  Well, that was in April! The premise makes me think of The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane which I read and enjoyed.  I’ve just been reading stuff in print and gotten away from the ereader.  And I’ll admit, I’m a little hesistant to dive in due to the length.  I was reading several large books at once this summer and have since taken a break from massive tomes.
I have a feeling that many of my posts like this are going to be for e-books!

Have you read this? Care to share your thoughts?

 

7 thoughts on “The Time Will Come (6)

  1. Kate August 18, 2011 at 11:05 PM Reply

    I see this one around from time to time but I don't know much – if anything – about it, so I'll have to give it a GoodReads after I finish this comment. I hear that a blot of people go through phases of reading and not reading e-books. A few months from now all of your posts will probably be physicals 😛

    Hope you get around to it soon

    Like

  2. Jinny (SkyInk.net) August 18, 2011 at 11:59 PM Reply

    I see this a lot at the bookstore! Unfortunately I have no idea what this is about. I only know one person who has read it and she felt kind of “meh” about it — then again, she is only one opinion. :O

    Like

  3. Molli @ Once Upon a Prologue August 19, 2011 at 12:03 AM Reply

    Agreed “the day will come” when I read this book. Like, when it comes out in paper back. 😉

    Like

  4. Audrey August 19, 2011 at 6:05 AM Reply

    Large hardcover books are very pricey! I've gotten lucky a few times and found some good ones at Goodill, like The Passage and Pillars of the Earth.
    This book sounds good though, I might have to add it to my TBR list. 🙂

    Like

  5. BooksforCompany August 20, 2011 at 9:23 PM Reply

    This one confuses me as I know a lot of people have loved it but it just doesn't seem like something for me.
    I hope you enjoy it!

    Like

  6. The Slowest Bookworm August 20, 2011 at 9:43 PM Reply

    OMG yes, that book is HUGE! Although I really want to read it, the size has put me off because I'm such a slow reader. I hope you enjoy it when you get to it though.

    Like

  7. Dawn August 21, 2011 at 12:33 AM Reply

    Y'all are a chatty bunch! Thanks, everyone for stopping by. I hope I do get to it before too long. I'm trying to use these posts as motivation.

    Like

Let's Talk! What Do You Think?

