The Week in Reviews: ReadLove Recap For the Week Beginning October 19

 

Another week has come and gone at ReadLove ! Here’s what you may have missed:

Monday:

Kids Corner — Spotlight & Giveaway: I Don’t Know How the Story Ends by J.B. Cheaney

4 of 5 Hearts. A Historical Coming-of-Age Tale of Family, War, Destruction, and Healing.

I Don’t Know How the Story Ends succeeds on several levels. Cheaney’s prose is both descriptive and economical. With likable, well-drawn characters, the novel explores sensitive topics with honesty and realism while providing enough comic relief to keep the tone from becoming too heavy. Middle-Grade historical fiction at its best.

[See the Spotlight and Enter the Giveaway]

 

Tuesday:

Christian Chapters: From the Start by Melissa Tagg

4 of 5 Hearts. A Charming Romantic Comedy.

From the Start is pleasant, funny, and inspirational. Even if you’re sports-challenged and know little to nothing about football, you’ll enjoy your visit to Maple Valley, and, you might just learn a thing or two — about football and yourself!

[Read the full review]


 
 

 

Thursday:

Christian Chapters: A Noble Masquerade by Kristi Ann Hunter

4.5 of 5 Hearts. A Regency Romance That Unmasks What It Means To Be One’s True Self.

With A Noble Masquerade, Kristi Ann Hunter has successfully crafted a novel sure to please readers of Regency romance. If you enjoy first-rate Regency period novels with just the right balance of romance and mystery, plus some humor thrown in for good measure, you’re guaranteed to enjoy Hunter’s debut full-length effort. Recommended for readers who enjoy Jane Austen and Julie Klassen.

[Read the full review]


Friday:

Christian Chapters: Amish Promises by Leslie Gould

4 of 5 Hearts. An Honest Tale of Family, Friendship, Forgiveness, and Healing.

Gould’s protagonist Shani hoped that relocating to Lancaster County would bring healing to her family. Well, you know what I discovered by reading Amish Promises? My time spent in this fictional landscape was a balm for my own heart. Do yourself a favor — read this book!

[Read the full review]

 

 

 

——————–

That’s everything that happened on ReadLove this week. See you next week!

Until then, I’d love it if you shared a bit about your week in the comments!

Advertisements

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Let's Talk! What Do You Think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: